8 random things

I was tagged by Neverending Growth for this meme. I’m probably the last person in blogland to play.

The directions…
Each player posts eight random facts/habits about him/herself and then tags eight other bloggers to participate. In turn, the folks who are tagged write a post listing their own eight facts/habits, along with these rules, and then tag eight more people . . . and so on.

So, here are my random things.
1. I start most mornings with a Sugar-Free Red Bull in the car on the way to work. Don’t fuss. It gets me through the morning.
2. I hate the word irregardless, and chose to disregard it on most occasions.
3. Almost every tooth in my head is crowned. I can thank poor enamel and some fluke with when they put flouride in the water in West Tennessee for that.
4. I have two tattoos.
5. I have an uncanny ability to remember random facts, like what I wore on the first day of school in second grade or the first time I ate mashed potatoes.
6. On a dare, last week I paged myself on the intercom at work, using my regular voice. I was chosen for this deed because of my ‘distinctive voice’ (read Southern drawl).
7. Scrabble and Scattegories are my favorite board games.
8. Yesterday I planted hosta in my backyard (Denver) that came from my childhood home in West Tennessee.

Feel free to jump in here if you haven’t played yet.

One Comment on “8 random things”

  1. Denise W says:

    I have Irises from my grandpa in Jasper….


Leave a Reply

