flicks

Geez, I wish I was at the movies right now, instead of un-decking my halls. A movie today would make three days of movies in a row for this holiday week.

Enjoyed both Juno and The Kite Runner this week.

2 Comments on “flicks”

  1. Stephanie says:

    I haven’t seen Kite Runner yet. I want to read the book first. And I loved Juno. What a completely good flick that was on so many levels. Now, the (young) writer, Diablo Cody, seems to have an intriguing history herself. Seems she has been blogging for years, although (possibly due to her content?) she never crossed my blog-radar. I’m looking forward to your next music list – I always find great stuff to listen to through your ipod lists 🙂

  2. Thanks for the comment!The Juno Soundtrack is a constant on my iPod lately.And I’m listening to a great compilation CD in the car that I picked up at Starbucks:Across the Pond, which includes:Damien Rice – DelicateKt Tunstall – Girl and the GhostPaolo Nutini – New ShoesCorinne Bailey Rae – EmeraldineThe Feeling – SewnAmy Winehouse – Back to BlackJames Blunt – WisemenThe Guggenheim Grotto – Told You SoLilly Allen – Everything’s Just WonderfulWinter Kids – I’m Not Used to YouThe Fratellis – FlatheadJames Morrison – You Give me SomethingJoss Stone – Tell Me ’bout ItAlice Russell – I Love You More Than You’ll Ever Know


Leave a Reply

