book meme

I received this meme from my friend Jenny as the result of loaning her the book she quoted from on her blog. So, here goes.

Step One – pull out a book on the book shelf.
Step Two – go to page 123.
Step Three – read and write out the 5th sentence.
Step Four – tag 5 more people.

From one of my current reads, David Sedaris’ When You Are Engulfed in Flames: “Or maybe they’ll run into something comparatively small yet no less astonishing.”

I think sentence 5 on page 124 would be more intriguing: “A goblet will keep you going for years, while a man in his underpants is good for maybe two days, a week at the most.”

If you haven’t played yet, consider yourself tagged.

3 Comments on “book meme”

  1. Jennifer says:

    Thanks for playing. You are a good sport. I think I’m glad I don’t know the context of p.124.

  2. Okay I’ll play, but I can only reach the book on the coffee table, cause I’m on the couch.5th sentence – “It impacts every area of your life.”Laura

  3. Laura, how apropos is that? I can only guess what kind of book you are quoting from…


Leave a Reply

