words of the year

I’m cleaning out my home office and throwing out and recycling a crap-load of stuff tonight. One of the things I found was an index card from an xgcw group I went to in January.

On one side are words or phrases that I thought summed up 2007 for me:
change
tired
letting go

On the other, words that I hoped would describe my life in 2008:
creative
alive
steadfast

Actually, I think all 6 of them describe 2008 so far.

2 Comments on “words of the year”

  1. You wrote your own fortune cookie! How cool is that?

  2. Lucky numbers 3, 9 17, 31, 41, 64.


Leave a Reply

