New Music I Loved in 2008

What follows is a totally random list of the six* new albums I most enjoyed in 2008. I seem to have discovered less new music this year, and that makes me kinda sad. Hopefully 2009 will bring on some new tunes.

In no particular order:
Sigur Ros, Med sud I eyrum vid spilum endalaust
Lucinda Williams, Little Honey
Kate Campbell, Save the Day
Sugarland, Love on the Inside
Coldplay, Viva la Vida
Emmylou Harris, All I Intended to Be

Looking forward to:
Fleet Foxes, Fleet Foxes
She & Him, Volume One
Bon Iver, For Emma, Forever Ago
Son Kil Moon, April
The Frames, The Cost

(*) edited to include Emmylou. Couldn’t sleep tonight if I left her out.

2 Comments on “New Music I Loved in 2008”

  1. What! Where’s Inna Godda Davia???? Or Stairway to Heaven.Oops, dropped my dentures there.Anyway Happy New Year to YOU!!

  2. LJ, I just knew I would leave out someone great! Happy New Year to you and Wonderboy.


Leave a Reply

