the list

Tripped across this in my email today. A list of goals/dreams I had put together a little over a year ago at the urging of a friend. Not really any closer to any of them than I was then, which makes me feel kinda lame, but I think they are all still on ‘the list’.

– have a gallery show my photography

– leave the insurance world behind because my photography and writing have become so lucrative

– find Mr. Right

– have a family of my own (this one is starting to smolder a bit – not sure I want to be raising kids into my 60s)

– write a book of essays and have them published

– lose 40 pounds

– f*ck fear

– paint the bathroom

– work less

– write more

– waste less time

– road trip around the country

– dream bigger

– live more authentically

4 Comments on “the list”

  1. good list. let me know if i can help you with any of it. (except painting the bathroom. you're on your own there)

  2. Lori says:

    Well, that sounds like someone I want to know better! I'm looking for people to dream with…

  3. Time is relative. This was just a second ago.Still lotsa time.

  4. Towanda says:

    "f*ck fear" is perpetually on my list as well…


Leave a Reply

