my salon-style wall

I have more art than I do wall space around here. I’m certainly not complaining about the wealth of windows and the natural light they allow, but if I had more wall space I’d certainly use it up. I decided to take a short wall in my kitchen and create a salon-style wall. Still have a couple of small spaces that will be home to the right piece at the right time, but after playing around with it for a few days I like it.

Some of the pieces are photographs and image transfers of my own, and some are works by others, including the first piece of original art I ever bought (2nd from the top, left side, a print from Melissa Springer’s Important Things show in the early 90s), and a painting by my friend Paul Soupiset, who designed my Pantocrator tattoo (just below the ‘9’), among others. Hazy iPhone shot, yes, but the intention is to share the layout.

2 Comments on “my salon-style wall”

  1. Paige says:

    Love the art and the Springer is a favorite!


Leave a Reply

